Our Vision

NZEA's vision is to provide leadership and representation to inspire a world class events industry.

History

The NZEA is a voluntary organisation formed under the Incorporated Societies Act 1908 on 12 September 2005. The Association was established as the New Zealand Association of Event Professionals (NZAEP) in response to industry demand for a recognised body to represent the burgeoning events industry in New Zealand.

The Association's principle was to bring professionals together to focus on the industry as a whole and to act as a voice for that industry and its members.

In 2017, members voted to change the Association's name to the New Zealand Events Association (NZEA), to better reflect the ever-increasing breadth of the New Zealand events industry.

The current Board is made up of eight influential figures in the event landscape who give their time voluntarily in this governance role.

Our People

The NZEA is directed by a volunteer Board of events professionals representing a spread of expertise, sectors and geographical locations.

The Board's resources include valued subcommittees, a General Manager, Segolene de Fontenay, and an Association Administrator, Wendy Wilson.

Meet the NZEA Board

Graham Rouse,
Chair
Head of Missions and Events, NZ Trade & Enterprise
http://aucklandnz.com/
Anna Hiatt
Director, Pure Chaos
http://www.purechaos.co.nz/
Claire Webber
Managing Director, Event Solutions NZ Limited
http://www.eventsolutions.co.nz/
Kevin Murphy
Events Manager, Napier City Council
https://www.napier.govt.nz/
Sue Duncan
Business Development, Uno Loco Boutique
http://unoloco.co.nz/boutique/

The NZEA Team

Ségolène de Fontenay
General Manager
Segolene@nzea.co
Wendy Wilson
Association Administrator
info@nzaep.co.nz

Regional Reps

Our Regional Reps are NZEA's eyes and ears in your local industry. Contact your local Regional Rep to find out about NZEA activity in your region, and connect with your local events industry professionals.

Jon T Kemeys
Auckland
jon.t.kemeys@nz.pwc.com
Gary Taylor
Hamilton
gary.taylor@h3group.co.nz
Jenna Quay
Tauranga
Jenna.Quay@tauranga.govt.nz
Steve Giles
Taupo
sgiles@taupo.govt.nz
Kevin Murphy
Hawke's Bay
kevinm@napier.govt.nz
Hayley Olliver
Taranaki
Hayley.Olliver@npdc.govt.nz
Naomie Lye
Wellington (Co-Rep)
Naomie.Lye@Cigna.com
Suzanne Tamaki
Wellington (Co-Rep)
Suzanne.Tamaki@wcc.govt.nz
Samantha Young
Marlborough
samantha.young@marlborough.govt.nz
Ashley Cassin
West Coast
ashley@leftcoastevents.co.nz
Jen Beatty
Canterbury
jen.beatty@christchurchnz.com
Tammy Jackman
Dunedin
Tammy.Jackman@dcc.govt.nz

Our Partners

International Festival and Events Association logo MinterEllisonRuddWatts logo New Zealand Major Events logo

If you are interested in partnering with us to provide benefits for the New Zealand events industry, we'd love to hear from you. Contact us.

Code of conduct

The New Zealand Events Association represents the highest levels of professional and ethical behavior in the New Zealand events industry. This association has adopted these Principles of Professional and Ethical Conduct and its members use them as standards of honorable behavior by which they may evaluate their relationships with their clients, sponsors, suppliers, volunteers and colleagues. Download the NZEA Code of Conduct.

NZEA Code of Conduct

Supplier Directory

NZEA's suite of Official Suppliers and Supplier Members have your event needs covered - from Staging, to Safety consultants, to ticketing and venues.

Advertising Opportunities

Advertise your vacancy, service or event to our 1000+ membership of New Zealand Event Professionals. NZEA offer a range of advertising opportunities to suit your needs. Please download our Rate Card or contact info@nzea.co

Our Rate Card

News and Issues

A round green button that scrolls the page back to up to the top
TOP