Our Vision

NZEA's vision is to provide leadership and representation to inspire a world class events industry.

Our People

The NZEA is directed by a volunteer Board of events professionals representing a spread of expertise, sectors and geographical locations.

The Board's resources include valued subcommittees, a management representative and an Association Administrator, Wendy Wilson.

Meet the NZEA Board
Andy Scotland,
Chair
Director, Flat Earth Solutions
Richard Wells,
Deputy Chair
Partner, Minter Ellison Rudd Watts Lawyers
http://minterellison.co.nz/
Anna Hiatt
Director, Pure Chaos
http://www.purechaos.co.nz/
Claire Webber
Managing Director, Event Solutions NZ Limited
http://www.eventsolutions.co.nz/
Graham Rouse
Head of Missions and Events, NZ Trade & Enterprise
http://aucklandnz.com/
Martin Croft
Events Manager, Events & Venues Rotorua
http://eventsandvenues.co.nz/
Sue Duncan
Business Development, Uno Loco Boutique
http://unoloco.co.nz/boutique/
Allyssa Eastaugh
General Manager, ProMag Publishing Ltd
http://www.promag.co.nz/
Jo Blair
Director, Brown Bread Ltd
The NZEA Team
Ségolène de Fontenay
General Manager
Segolene@nzea.co
Wendy Wilson
Association Administrator
info@nzaep.co.nz
Regional Reps

Our Regional Reps are NZEA's eyes and ears in your local industry. Contact your local Regional Rep to find out about NZEA activity in your region, and connect with your local events industry professionals.

Donna Buchanan
Auckland
donna@womeninevents.co.nz
Gary Taylor
Hamilton
gary.taylor@h3group.co.nz
Janette Douglas
Cambridge
Janette.Douglas@cyclingnewzealand.nz
Jenna Quay
Tauranga
Jenna.Quay@tauranga.govt.nz
Steve Giles
Taupo
sgiles@taupo.govt.nz
Kevin Murphy
Hawke's Bay
kevinm@napier.govt.nz
Martin Croft
Rotorua
martin.croft@rotorualc.nz
Lyn Cheyne
Whanganui & Palmerston North
Lyn.Cheyne@whanganuiandpartners.nz
Penny Mitropoulos
Wellington
penny.mitropoulos@dia.govt.nz
Ashley Cassin
West Coast
ashley@leftcoastevents.co.nz
Jen Beatty
Canterbury
jen.beatty@christchurchnz.com
Samantha Young
Marlborough
samantha.young@marlborough.govt.nz
Our Partners
International Festival and Events Association logo New Zealand Major Events logo
Partnership opportunities

If you are interested in partnering with us to provide benefits for the New Zealand events industry, we'd love to hear from you. Contact us.

Code of conduct

The association and its members have adopted these principles of professional and ethical conduct as standards of behavior by which they may evaluate their relationships with their clients, sponsors, suppliers, volunteers and colleagues. All existing and new members agree to these standards.

NZEA Code of Conduct
History

The NZEA is a voluntary organisation formed under the Incorporated Societies Act 1908 on 12 September 2005. The Association was established as the New Zealand Association of Event Professionals (NZAEP) in response to industry demand for a recognised body to represent the burgeoning events industry in New Zealand.

The NZAEP's founding principle was to bring professionals together to focus on the industry as a whole and to act as a voice for that industry and its members. This recognised the need for the Association and the need for education to ensure the highest standards of event delivery.

The founding Board was appointed as part of the initial set up of the Association. The current Board is made up of influential figures in the event landscape who are practitioners with credibility and respect in the industry.

In 2017, members voted to change the Association's name to the New Zealand Events Association, to better reflect the ever-increasing breadth of the New Zealand events industry.

News and Issues
Click to read the latest Events Update
Join nzea
A round green button that scrolls the page back to up to the top
TOP